Success, rewards, and the battle

So I woke up this morning and decided that I needed to weigh myself and take measurements. It’s been over 3 weeks since I started my 365 day life change. So far I have lost 14lbs and 4.5″ on my body. So then I decided to Tyron a pair of pants I ordered before Christmas that didn’t fit, but I was too lazy to send back. They fit! That was real success. Finally I can see big changes happen.

Improvements in the gym include getting my double unders, push ups, and box jumps back. I am finding that things at the gym are coming back a lot faster. It’s really picking up my mood.

Now people are usually skeptical when I talk about paleo. They want dairy, grains, peanuts, etc and question eating bacon, coconut oil, etc. I am telling you if I can eat things like this:
Bolognese sauce over zucchini noodles

20130126-221041.jpg
And this, coconut-ginger shrimp

20130126-221133.jpg
And this, banana coconut ice cream

20130126-221219.jpg.
I mean how can you go wrong? I feel great, it tastes great, and I don’t feel like I am truly missing out on much. I know it’s only been 3 weeks and there have been temptations but I am pushing on. My overall goal is to eat healthy, workout hard, and not focus purely on the scale.

Here’s a great start to 2013!

One thought on “Success, rewards, and the battle

  1. Good for you, Kala! Keep up the great work. The food looks amazing….of course, now I really am wishing you still lived closer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

