The Mental Game

Another week down. Another week towards my overall goals. It’s not without its challenges though. First, there was national popcorn day the night I went to the movies with my friend. The good part was that I have talked to her about my goals and she’s very supportive. I feel in order to be successful you need to have support (friends & family). I am blessed with great friends both at the gym and outside it keeps me going.

And today was one of those days I needed the support. I went to the gym and we did back squats which I did well with. The coach, Arron, goes around and films you so you can see how you are doing. I love and hate it. I love to see where I need to improve but I hate it because it confirms that what I see in my mind is not what I see in the mirror. It’s frustrating. I tell myself that I didn’t make myself overweight in a night so I can’t expect to lose the weight in a night either, but it’s still hard. I know I am making small losses each day but its still hard to see myself like this. The thing that keeps me going is the support of others. The people at the gym don’t judge and encourage everyone to do well, it’s just hard being the last one done. To not be able to do things that I use to be able to do. It’s a constant battle and 3 steps forward and 1 back.

Ok enough with that, lets talk about good eats. Yesterday I had the day off so it meant another food prep day. I made Breakfast Lasagna and it was fantastic! Oh my goodness so yummy. It has sweet potatoes, sausage, mushrooms, and coconut milk, yum! I didn’t put the eggs on top and it still rocked!

20130122-212558.jpg

I also threw together some tomato basil soup and paleo scotch eggs. Yet another fantastic snack! I am very excited to eat them tomorrow!

I know I’ve been slack on posting but I will try to be better. Hope you are enjoying the recipes, struggles, and accomplishments.

One thought on “The Mental Game

  1. Great job!! I know it can be frustrating! We all get in our heads and doubt ourselves! I do it every day! I just love the support we get and give at CFNP!! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

